Our history continues to unfold with the same enthusiasm as ever.
Frilli was founded in Poggibonsi in 1912, under the name Fratelli Frilli, by three brothers – Cesare, Francesco and Giovanni – who by 1914 had already produced the first industrial still made of copper, which had advanced technology for the time. The company’s actual growth phase began after the Second World War when, by exploiting the experience gained by producing grappa and distillates, the company began to shift its business towards producing and marketing plants.
In the late 1960s, the name and corporate structure of the company was changed to: Frilli Costruzioni Industriali S.p.A. This led to the start of the internationalisation process of projects, which involved working with high-quality partners. In fact, the first plants outside of Italy were built in France and Spain.
In the 1970s, as a result of the energy crisis, Frilli’s technological know-how increased and the company developed its own technologies and patents, which allowed it to expand its market and to supply plants to other continents as well.
In the 1990s, after an internal reorganisation, which also led to a change of ownership, it took the name of Frilli Impianti (today Frilli s.r.l.), which, however, never undermined the corporate spirit that has allowed us to increase our credibility to this day and to share our experience on a global level. Frilli’s history continues to unfold with the same enthusiasm as ever.